Ughh...tests. Personally, if I had to compare tests to something, it would be a needle. You do it for your benefit but it's the last thing in the world you'd want to do but you want to do it quickly so that it's over and done with. I have had two Japanese tests and have another one to go, followed by English and Maths >:(. Not complaining mind, but it can be stressful on a guy/girl. I think they need to find a way to make these tests more fun, you know like a video game where if you get to level 10 you get an A
Level 8 - B
Level 7 to 5 - C
Level 4 -3 - D
Level 2 - E
and Level 1 means that you're either not taking the test or you're a complete retard.
Writing it out on a piece of paper is not fun, it's not something we'd want to do and actually spend time and effort to make sure we can do it. I mean, take maths for example, I do really well because I have an IPod and I'm excited that I can use it during maths. I learn more without having to focus on anyone around me, making it a great learning environment. However, English is completely boring and provides no fun whatsoever. You may as well sit down, look at the wall, and write out ten pages about it, because it's a big nothing. All you really have to do is pass and then you don't give a crap.
But hey, once it's over, it's holidays. I CANNOT w8! I'm going to New Zealand on the holidays to see the kiwis (the bird and the people) and go endless skiing. This will be my first trip overseas and I really can't wait for it. It's sorta weird though, the whole process of getting a passport takes years in itself. And you can't smile which really sucks, it makes you look like you're heading for a prison cell and they take your ID. Do they honestly think the other country's gonna let us in when we look like we wanna strangle them all? I mean comeon! Let's smile and show them that we're happy and peaceful, instead of looking like we're going there because our wives/husbands forced us to.
Skiing apparantly really works out the legs so I have to do all this training on the legs. I think that sucks because I go to gym to buff up and allow people to actually look at me and not run away in fear. The legs are the least noticed place, I think, that people are gonna look, so why work them out? I mean yeah, they require you to run, then just do cardio. Nope. I've gotta do the whole top-to-toe exercise. So I'm at the gym for a long time listening to reruns of my favourite songs (which is not bad) but I mainly want to build up the biceps first so I can look more like Schwarzenegger (as if, I don't take steriods).
Finally, I feel like I'm a teenage physchologist (in a good way). It feels really cool when I listen to other people's problems and try to solve them. I guess it runs in the family, but I have tried to solve people's problems by telling them to believe in themselves and stuff like that. It feels really god, it's like you're taking stress off other people and doing them a favour. If everyone listened, we wouldn't have to shout, that's what I think anyway. There'd be less hatred, because we could all spill our guts onto someone else and they'd understand and try to help you through the potholes of life. That's why God provides us with friends, so that when life chucks stuff like that at us, we're good to go! Got any problems? Dial 1800-Greeny (please don't as you'll get to a wrong number)
Until Next Time "Parting is such sweet sorrow"
Hey, if Rachel can quote Shakespeare, so can I!
Yours Truly, Faithly, Sincerely, etc,etc.
GreenDog!
No comments:
Post a Comment