I was at home 2nite, playing 500 with some mates of mine. I was dealing out my hand with my Sonic the Hedgehog cards (I know, how dorky can I be) and I began wondering, is this really that big a deal? At my school, apparantly, Texas Hold 'Em is not allowed to be played because it encourages gambling. May I note before I continue that when I play there is no buy in price. I'm restricted to staying @ home and playing with my dad and some of his friends, because I don't have any school friends, period, or anyone who wants to play. Why is it banned, it's a fun, social game and it was my way of making friends, now my school has ruined it. Guess I'll have to do it the conventional way of manning up and talking to someone, :D.
Another thing, I have this major pressure about my subject selection. ITS, IPT and Graphics is fine but I'm tied up between Physics and Japanese. Physics I do really well in and get As and the occasional B. With Japanese I get straight Bs though. I chose Physics in the end but my Jap teacher keeps giving little hints to change my mind. I'm so confused. What am I going to do? Which path would be better for me? I wish these decisions were a lot easier. If anyone can help me make my decision, it would be appreciated.
I'm working on a Sonic the Hedgehog RPG (Yay) and is currently at 10% completeion. I have been working on it for a month, so averaging it out, it'll take 10 months to complete. I have the patience, plus there's a crappy demo version on my DeviantART (www.sonicmon.deviantart.com). Any words of advice would be greatly appreciated.
Finally, this is open to everyone but would suit the people who actually know me, should I go to a youth program. I have been pondering over this and can't decide whether I should or should not go. I feel like a geek who wouldn't fit it. I don't know if that's my pessemistic side talking, but I'm not sure. I feel like I won't fit in at all and that I'll stick out from the crowd (although I do anyway). What should I do? Can anyone give me advice?
Thanks for having the patience to read this massive blog.
Yours Truly, faithly, sincerely,etc,etc.
GreenDog!
No comments:
Post a Comment