Sunday, September 6, 2009

The One with the Digimon Movie in it!

Just to start, thanks Rach for the follow! XD.
OMG! I've got One Week by BareNaked Ladies stuck in my head. I remember hearing it on the DigiMon movie. Oh Man, good times, good times. Madi and I were talking about it over MSN just recently and we were talking about back when we were all younger and we all were still trying to learn what 1 + 2 was, instead of now trying to figure out the space-time continuum theory. I was always a fan of Tai and Agumon, I just loved the DigiMon movie and seeing the true origin where Ty and AguMon first meet (man, agumon sure was dumb (speaking-wise) all he could do was growl). I'm having those blues again, where I look back and sigh. Why does time pass us by so fast though? God should've found some way to add more hours to our day. It seems weird that a teenager is already realizing that time is too short, but I am kinda phylosophical (and dorky) for my age. I even came up with my own human being thesis. I believe that being human means to stretch our boundaries, make the impossible, possible and being human means to love and to hate, smile and to frown, laugh and to cry, forgive and to forget. Pretty weird huh?

But back to childhood, don't you remember those days, when the worst fear in the world was someone else's parents (when you did something wrong). I would love going home and straight away flinging myself onto the couch, potato chips in hand, and watching non-stop cartoons. Who agrees? Now it's all study, study, gym, study, study, church, etc, etc. I swear, we're being pwned by little kids if they can manage their time better than us! XD.

Who loved those classic cartoons though? Like Adventures of Sonic the Hedgehog, PokeMon, Flintstones and Loony Tunes, before they came up with this corrupting crap such as Family Guy, which lures kids into doing stuff that really makes the world go flat. True, I love that comedy, but kids think it's a cartoon and dive headfirst into it. Whether it's on the TV or on YouTube. It's sad, I really think it is. I see cases of it at my school where some people have obviously watched way too much violence and corrupting television without having a break and looking at shows that can actually change you as a person, or doing things that could change them spiritually. I'm not pointing anyone out here, but I think we need to change our point of view of what children can intake before this gets out of hand.

Tell me what you think.
Until then, Goodnight Australia and everywhere else.

Yours Truly, Sincerely, Faithly, etc,etc.

GreenDog!

1 comment:

  1. I agree little kids seem to spend their time in a more... productive? way.

    I was sitting in the park the other day waiting for my brother to finish cricket training and there were several little kids running around. I was frantically cramming in the last few chapters of Catcher in the Rye because I had no other time to read it, while the little kids just ran around in circles screaming at each other.

    That really doesn't seem 'fair'.

    And regards to cartoons, Batman owns. Every Saturday, unless I'm working, I will go out of my way just to watch Batman and Ben 10 on TV. I don't care that at 16, I'm still sitting at home watching cartoons... It's that little link to little kid-ness I still clutch on to.

    And yeah, Family Guy really should never have been produced as a cartoon. Same with American Dad. And even the Simpsons.

    I think I will now go write a blog about this matter XD

    ReplyDelete