Saturday, September 5, 2009

The One with the Part Time Job

I have a part-time job (which for my security shall be unnamed). I have this feeling, and I don't know if this is common, where I go to work feeling lousy and hoping that the time will pass quickly. But once I get into the job, it's not as bad as I thought it would be. I guess I have quite a bit of pessimism when it comes to work. Not that I hate work, mind. I love my job, I think it's a fantastic opportunity to be in the workforce and to provide for other people, I just get this feeling that I won't make it and that I'll come crashing down by the end of it. But in the end, I like it, after all it's good pay and it makes the days go faster.

When I get the money though, I dunno, I sometimes spend it like there's no tomorrow, or sometimes I act more sensibly and save it up for the future obstacles. I don't even need to ask if anyone out there is like that. Practically, everyone has their ups and downs. Yesterday I spent $44 on video games. That's massive! I really need to save my money, after all the holidays don't pay for themselves.

What are you going to be doing on the holidays? Some people are staying home, or going to Greece. Me? I'm going to the land of the kiwis. That's right, New Zealand mate! I plan to go skiing pretty much straight away, it's an experience I've never been able to do before. Apparently, I need to buff up my legs in order to be good at the skis. X(. That's gonna be difficult. I've only just started growing the tinniest of biceps and and triceps and now I've gotta take the flab off my thighs too? Oh well, back to the gym.

Do many teenagers actually go to gym though? I really don't hear many stories about teens pumping iron. I go there basically for cardio and a general workout. I've only heard the odd couple of stories about people going to gym and people start going "wow" when they see my gym membership tag on my keychain. Is it really that weird that I'm going to gym XD?

Oh Well, better get to work soon. Until next time,

Yours Truly, Sincerely, Faithly,etc,etc.

GreenDog!!

No comments:

Post a Comment