Friday, October 8, 2010

One Man Shows Always Fail

I had recently posted a facebook status about me being abandoned during a dance practice in school today. I can assure that was humiliating when most of the other nerds in my class were picked but me. Kinda picked up a subtle message then.

Of course, I thought back while I was watching everyone dance their brains out. I thought back to Grade 8, the time when I first entered middle school. I had walked into the school and was suffering from a short-term Aspergers-type mental disease. I was unable to pick up social highs and lows and was unable to know what to do when certain problems arised.

I remember yelling at someone in class because someone was making an annoying popping sound. The teacher was certainly not amused, but the class was. Even though they loved my insanity, they tried to befriend me. I kinda closed myself off because after what happened to me in Grade 7 (which I have no intention of going back to unless people comment on hearing it). People got the message and left me alone, which I liked back then because it meant I could read, play on the computer, or draw pictures of Sonic.

Then came Grade 9. Ballon, and wasn't it a shock. All that time without technology or parental advise made me realize how dependent I was on people. I needed friends to talk to, to laugh with, to moarn with. I had none of that, all because in Grade 8 I wanted to be alone and by myself.

Stupidest thing I had ever done, EVER.

Grade 10-11 were/are both similar. I walked around the school, hoping to find a group to fit in with. I found one, and hung around for quite a while. However, eventually, one of the members kicked me out and I was by myself again.

Typical

Grade 10 I got a job. It felt awesome, I was finally earning a lot of money. I thought this would be a great chance to make friends and hang out with people. I know quite a few people at the workplace but only one person I really know there and, rarely, hang out with them. One whole year, and I watch as people are invited to parties and stuff while I sit there on the side.

Then, in Year 11, I tried another group. But it was hard to fit in, and it still is. I stand on the edge of the circle and I peer in but I have no input whatsoever. I just...watch. I observe. I watch as people laugh at jokes and make jokes that are funny. Or watch shows and movies that are funny. I watch as people are invited to hang outs and parties, and move from the guy on my right, skip me, and onto the guy on my left. I watch, as that all happens.

That's what I am doing currently. I am learning how to be social. Unlike you, who probably know how to make friends and have social dates. Me, I'm still stuck on asking people if they want to be my friend. That was back in 8.

I have minimal social maturity.

People ask me why I spend so much time on video games? How about you get off video games so you can make friends? My answer to that: I have, but you never noticed. I had stopped playing games and I tried to text people. I tried to be interested in people and start conversations. But whenever I did, people always had better things to do or better people to chill with. So my conversations would end in 2-4 sentences.

That's why I play video games a lot. It's my painkiller. I make the same amount of friends playing or not. So, why give up something I enjoy? I'm not making any friends fast, so get comfortable and try to forget.

I still am like that today. I hang out with a group frequently, but I still feel awkward being there. I feel like I don't belong anywhere in the school, like no-one understands me or my interests.

A One Man Show.

A great man once said "A man  is an island surrounded by a sea of friends"
My sea is nearly dry.

I still try to be social, I send texts to people seeing if they wanna hang out, or catch a movie. Of course, they're either too busy or don't want to, which is fair enough. If I didn't like someone I wouldn't want to watch a movie with them.

Trying to live life alone is tough. I'm putting up a journal about it so you guys can understand the pains and the joys of seldom contact with society.

Please note, I'm not asking for pity, I'm trying to get people to understand who I am and why I am. Why do I act weird and why am I usually walking alone? Now you know.

Yours Sincerely, Faithfully, Truly, etc, etc...

GreenDawg

Thursday, October 7, 2010

R.I.P. Andrew

Hey Bloggers,
After a brief break, I have decided to start blogging again. Mainly, though, I have decided to write something about someone in my community who passed away suddenly. This was a sad event that left many feeling shocked, devastated, and in tears. It was too soon, but sadly, Andrew, a well-respected member of my school, committed suicide. A tragedy that had left an entire school in mourning and sent shockwaves through parents and other schools.

Andrew was always a great guy and always knew how to spark up a conversation. Whether it was Alf Stewart or the latest 'How I Met Your Mother' episode, Andrew was always a rival to Elijah with his comedy. Andrew also played a lot of games that I happened to own and he was a good player and I enjoyed spending time online shooting the crap out of other people.

He was just one of those people who you thought would NEVER become so low in life that this would seem like a last result.

I hold several regrets now that Andrew is gone. I never knew him outside of school and video games, and now I wish I did. He was a way-past-cool guy and I live with the regret that I never tried to meet with him outside of school.

Andrew, I hope God is giving you all the 'How I Met Your Mother' episodes you can sink your teeth into. Your friends at school miss you, and I hope you were greeted by God with open arms.

I hope that I have been respectful to Andrew, if you don't believe that I have please comment and I shall edit the content.

Yours Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully, Etc, Etc

GreenDawg!

Monday, July 19, 2010

My Life Achievements

Before I begin I would like to give a huge thanks to my followers. None of my blogs would be here if it weren't for you. Because you are so few, I thought I might do you the honor of listing you guys
  • Madison Blom (Madison Blom)
  • Rachel Lendich (Craving Cyanide)
  • Alana Bosgra (Alanarama)
  • Stacey Ellis (snugglesnoop)
  • Bree Stewart (breeze1994)
  • and Rachel Wilson (rachelerinwilson)
Without you guys this blog would mean nothing.

Now:

I was sitting at home one time, bored out of my skull, ribs and all internal areas that exist, and my mum stumbled in on me playing some Counterstrike. Classic. And she made a pretty harsh comment, saying, "What have you achieved in life by doing what you do now?"

Wow.

Never in my life has so much nothing filled my head.

I tried to come back with a response, anything, but I couldn't think of anything. I was stunned. I had no idea what I spent my whole life doing, if it was worth it, or what I have achieved from it. Mum continued to do what mum's do, while I just sat and stared out my window. Limited view, but enough for my mind to think about my life in entirity.

And then I asked the exact same question: "What have I come out with?"

Wealth: No
Heaps of Friends: Huge No
Social Security: No
Popularity: No

When I asked about my happiness I realized something. This whole time, I was using video games and computers as my painkiller. Ever since I lost my best friends in primary school, I resorted to video games in order to fill the void that was missing friends.

I stared at my screen as it called me to play some Combat Arms. I closed the lid and sat on the bed. Millions of thoughts were rushing so fast I had barely enough time to pick them out.

It was painful. I had wasted my whole life on computers and nothing was to be shown from it. I barely had friends, none of whom I 'hung out' with, I was earning an extremely low-wage, which went straight back to video games, and I had nothing but video games to do on weekends.

Video Games had become a huge part of my life. They still are, but because of that choice in my life, I have missed out on a lot of great opportunities that were offered to me when I came to my highschool.

So many people were accepting and willing to befriend me at Grade 8. I ignored them and continued my life of video games. Eventually, most of my grade started realizing that I wouldn't change and left me alone. After learning this, I tried to change and became more accepting of other interests. But it was far too late for me.

But, that said...I can't say that my life has shown nothing. I still loved to listen to people and help them out with their problems. I was pretty much the amateur psychologist. I'm doing the 40-hour famine to help those who need it the most.

I have achieved some things in life after all.

I hope to achieve more though. I think it's too late for me to make a range of friends now. I've accepted that and I'm trying to make do with what I have, which is not bad for me. I have a huge collection of video games, I know a few people who share remotely similar interests.

I'm doing okay. I'm hoping, though, that come next year. I'll be sweet to find someone for the formal *wink* (that was a request btw, I am THAT low)

I better go, that's too much emo stuff for ONE night.

I'm GreenDog, and the is...The Life Of Greeny

Yours Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully, etc, etc...

GreenDawg!

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Episode Two - Golf and Godzilla

Episode Two - Golf and Godzilla!

Thank you Cool Cavemen for the song. The song is 'Fusion'!

Saturday, June 12, 2010

So You Want to Know Me More?

For those of you that actually bother to read and listen to my blog. Congratulations! You are about to get a juicy insight into my life.

You may know me personally, you may only see me from time to time. Either way, I'm GreenDog, and this is who I am!

Some of you (infact probably most of you) look at me and question my sanity. Don't worry, I question my own every single day. I have this kind of social disorder that has been bugging me ever since I was born and there is no sign of it disappearing.

A general rundown of my 'disorder' is that, I don't interpret things as others do. So, you might say one thing and I may hear it another way. It's unfortunate, but it happens.

Normally, I never really show this and just store it. However, if I start acting 'unusual' or 'strange', then you know why.

I'm not trying to excuse my social awkwardness, I'm just trying to explain why I am me.

Well, that's really all I can say.

Have a good holidays.

Yours Truly, Sincerely, Faithfully, etc, etc...

GreenDawg!

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

First Podcast - Click here to listen to it

I now have a new podcast online. YEW!
For those of you who wanna listen on the 'official' podcast website. Click the title. If you want to listen to the MP3 Flash player version, look for it on the sidebar.
Enjoy, and go easy on me.
 Yours Truly, Sincerely, Faithfully, etc...
GreenDawg

Friday, April 23, 2010

Why Is It So Easy?

I want to put forward a question to you all?
Why is it so easy.
Don't know what I mean? Well, no wonder because I haven't put into a complex devotion then.

So why is it so easy.
Why is it so easy to kick someone when they're down instead of helping them back up?
Why is it so easy to speak horribly about someone behind their back instead of saying good things about them?
Why is it so easy to reject someone instead of befriending them?
Why is it so easy to watch someone being picked on instead of standing up for them?
Why is it so easy to focus on you instead of someone else.

Why is it so easy?
Why? Because life is not a smooth ride, there will be times when our morals are tested. If you want to succeed in life, you need to understand that you have to do things that you may be uncomfortable with.

Sit with the loner, talk to the rejects, stand up for the victim. What is the worst thing that could happen?

I know what it is! You will get rejected as well. They will pick on you for standing up for the nerdy kid or sitting with the loner.

But you know what, what crap you receive is nothing that compares to the great joy you will place in someone's heart.

When I was a loner, I used to sit and wonder why the world couldn't just stop, because I wanted to get off. A certain someone saw me and sat next to me (for dignity the person shall remain anonymous). She started to talk to me and I enjoyed every second of it. It made me realize what I was missing out on.
After she left I thanked God, because it was that moment that I realized that I needed to take control over my life.

If one day you need a favor from someone, it could be the same person you helped that could support you.

Try your best to help others and the favor will be returned. Whether you believe in God, Karma or Nothing, this is the one thing that is true.

God Bless and Live Life 2TheMax!

Yours Truly, Sincerely, Faithfully, etc, etc...

GreenDog!

Monday, April 12, 2010

Holidays? What Holidays?

Wow, the holidays have travelled so fast. Someone seriously needs to consider extending the holidays because a week and a bit is way too short.

Hey Guys by the way.

I developed a strategy for these holidays. By not doing anything, time goes slower and therefore, the holidays are longer. Cool huh? Well it’s either be normal and let the holidays slip by, or be a freak and stay at home and do nothing and have longer holidays.

Pick your poison!

This really sucks. I only just feel like I’m on holidays. Tomorrow I have to be formal and arrive on a deadline. Uck, why do they do this to us. I dunno? Some people live off the misery of others.

Anyway: a brief summary of my holidays.

Off the top of my head I can remember going to a party.

Heavy Drinker

 

 

And before you ask. We had non-alcoholic drinks, she was just naturally high.

 

 

It was the first party I’ve been to in a while, and boy, did it feel like it. Fortunately, there was no alcohol or I would’ve REALLY felt out of place.

Birthday Girl

The party girl (as featured on the right) had just turned 16 and boy was it a sweet 16. Her mum hired a community centre and based it on the Logies. I still have the award from the night XD for being one of the sweetest and smartest boys (go figure).

We had sparklers, helium overdoses (yes I did say that), Logie award piƱatas, food, non-alcoholic champagne (UGH! Most bitter drink existing), and heaps more.

What else did I do………… I got a PS3 on the holidays. A PS3 was, and still is, a dream come true. High-Definition gaming at its best with Blu-Ray, internet and so much more. Sonic Unleashed, Need For Speed Undercover, Burnout Revenge, I froth when I play those games. They are so addicting and are probably what most of my holidays have been dedicated to.

Egg Golem

For those of you who must obviously not know me at all, I am a huge fan of Sonic the Hedgehog. I love his speed, games, challenges, and his coolness (if that is even a word let me know).

And with the PS3, Sonic the Hedgehog’s name is blessed. His speed is fantastic and the levels are so great and appealing to the eye. It’s like a dream come true, and when you’ve been on the PS2 for ages and ages, you come to love the PS3’s awesomeness.

I also went to two theme parks these holidays: Movieworld and Wet ‘N’ Wild. Wet ‘N’ Wild was definitely the best theme park out of the two. I love the rides there and the thrill is just unmatched. So much better then White Water World. MovieWorld is really just a souvenir area, Wet ‘N’ Wild is where it’s at.

Other then that, I haven’t really done anything else. So that is my holidays in a nutshell.

Thank you for bothering to read this. I am GreenDog and enjoy working/going back to school again.

Yours Truly, Sincerely, Faithfully, etc, etc.

GreenDawg.

To All Teenagers who question God!

I have two words for you to understand:
"Stay Strong".
You may be saying, 'I've heard that from my pastor heaps of times' but there's a reason for that.

Why did I decide to do a devotion for a blog today? I dunno, but I infer that it has something to do with my friend.

Let me start you off:
Tonight I was visiting my friend's house (for confidential reason the person shall remain anonymous) and we planned on having dinner, watching movies and playing games, pretty basic stuff. My friend had planned to watch St. Trinians but fortunately it broke and stopped working half-way through. So we had to find something else to do. So we started talking about our past, you know, bit of nostalgia. As soon as I hit Grade 9, damn I hit a goldmine of convesation points.

My friend, who coincidentally went to the same school as me, had a really rough time. Afterwards, my friend was diagnosed with severe despression disorder. Wow, that shocked me and I really didn't know what to say, all I could do was listen.

My friend made quite a list of events that brought her down to this level. Some were really horrifying and unbelieveable. I just cannot imagine anyone in my grade doing that kind of damage to someone. It was unheard of.

My friend continued talking about the pills that were required to keep calm. My friend had suffered several breakdowns and I was gobsmacked. I could not have seen this just by looking at her.

That was the reason I began to ponder on the questions often asked by teenagers.

"If God is so loving and cares for me, how can he let stuff happen to me."

From that period of time (about 8:00pm) to 1:50 in the morning, I have deduced 3 reasons why, I believe, God lets these things happen.

1) God wants to test us! Say you were leading a kingdom and another kingdom was uprising and seizing your land. Blood and torture spread from north to south. If you were loyal to your lord, you would never leave his side, no matter what the consequence. If you were not, you would side with the enemy.

God wants us to prove our loyalty. If we fall under the influence of evil and if we give in to our fears and worries, then we are not loyal and we do not show love for God, which is what He wants. If we hang onto God and believe that every thing is going to be alright, then God promises He will be there for us when things get dark and He will reward those who stick by Him.

2) God wants us to appreciate what we have! Most of you who are reading my blog probably live satisfactory or great lives. You have a couch, a television, food, clean water, everything to come home to. When things like love and jobs are taken away from us, we are shown what we have and begin to appreciate what God has done for us.

Sure we can curse at God, and blame Him for all our troubles. What does that get you? You may feel better, but you've blamed the one person who has stood by you and helped you this whole time. Instead, if you pray to God to help you and thank Him for what you do have, then he WILL help you and he WILL make you better off then you were before, whether that be in this life or the next.

3) God is training you to be a better person! Say you were leading a football team and you had one week to train them before a massive footy game against a hardcore school. What would you do?

Well there are two options you can take:

1) You can lounge around and just let the kids muck around with the ball and have 'fun' before the final football game, where you will be judged on your knowledge and skill.

OR

2) You can train your team and work hard to make your team the best team. If that means pain, if that means discomfort, if that means a time where there will be sorrow in order to come out on top and be judged well, then that is what you will do. Because you know, that going through pain now and coming out as judged well is better then lounging around and being judged poorly.

God wants only the best for you. Don't forget him, don't leave him and don't abandon hope. Instead, use this opportunity to become closer to God. Let Him take control of your life. He know's what's coming up and He will train you to be the best person you can be.

Now I don't want to say that I am perfect. I have days when I can sometimes blame God and ask him why He doesn't just either do something or get it over with. But I remember that what Jesus did was a lot lot lot lot lot worse then what I will ever go through.

Let's think about it. Jesus was loved at one point and respected by most, in a short period of time he was rejected, beaten, punished, tortured, forced to carry a huge cross, whipped, nailed, spat at, and finally crucified on a cross, like a common criminal. When we lose a boyfriend/girlfriend, we think it's huge but Jesus lost almost every single person who had once followed Him. They gave into the crowd and watched as His own followers, people who once threw palms at his feet, nailed him into a cross and hung him out until he died a slow and painful death.

Remember that when life gets tough. Remember that when you want to jump off a roof. Pray to God when you want to die. Pray to God when you just want to know why He's doing this to you.

God has a reason, listen closely and He will tell you. Whether that day, week, month or year. Stay strong and you will reap the rewards.

"A crop that is harvested after patience, through sweat and tears, will produce better fruit then that which is harvested as soon as it is buried." (GreenDog)

Give God a chance. Even if you don't believe in Him. Just pray, the worst that could happen is you're wrong and you talked to yourself for one minute.

Please, I know God has the potential to fix anyone's life. You have to ask Him yourself though.

Good night and God Bless,

GreenDawg!

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

My GoodBye Message to a Good Friend!

This is my exclusive post dedicated to one of my friends.
It is my way of saying goodbye, as I missed my opportunity, to my regret.
BTW, to read, simply click on the title.

Monday, March 22, 2010

New Post - FINALLY

Sorry guys, even though there's probably no-one out there reading this, that I haven't updated in a long time. I've been too busy either studying, working or playing Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.
I love that game, it's like a dream come true for me and I'm glad I've been introduced. I was stuck with Medal of Honour Airborne and man does that suck in comparison.
BTW if you want to add me my steam name (unless updated) is: "^1DR |^2 S0N1CM0N" So add me and thrash me.

Okay, onto the topic for today, other's problems:

To start this off I just want to set the background of where I'm going. Before I was even born my parents both went into student psychology, they helped those who were frustrated or found it hard to concentrate. There job is to listen to the problems of the students and try to find a way to work it out.

Lately, I've been going around the internet, reading some stories here and there and finding a lot of them negative and pessimistic, quite frankly. Not that I'm complaining, I think it's a good idea to let your emotions and frustrations loose. I'm just wondering if it's the right idea.

Now I also want to say I'm not imposing. If you read this, (pfffff HAHAHAHA) and you feel like I'm attacking you, I'm not. This is a very general topic.

Whenever I look at articles that talk about depressing topics I feel like my heart had been stabbed. I don't even have to know the person well but it makes me feel bad that this is going on in their lives. I dunno I guess I feel compelled to help them. It's in the blood I guess. I feel like I need to sit down and ask what's wrong and listen because no-one else is and it looks like they're overflowing with problems.

Not that they do, sometimes it can be minor things that they need to get off their chest but...I dunno. Sometimes I look at them the next day and wonder how these can be the same people that I read articles of on the net. It doesn't fit and it doesn't sound like them.

Oh Well, maybe someday I'll have the chance to listen.XD

Onto a more pleasing topic...for ME!
PS3 only a week and 2 days away. YESYESYESYES!

The biggest dream of my life is finally coming true. I'll have a PS3 sitting right next to my room. My OWN PS3! Finally I can play High-Resolution games (and being a video-game nerd, this is CRUCIAL).

I can finally play all the games I wanna play. Life is finally working out...However I fear the sword may be double-sided.

One of the main concerns facing me with this is the fact that...well...how will this affect me socially? I mean I can't be any nerdier than I am already (Damn if I was then...I don't know). But, will I start isolating myself again? I don't want to be an outcast again. It was hard the first time. Also my marks may go down too. Man there's so much crap that comes with this.

I'm still buying it, don't get me wrong. I'm just wondering whether or not it's a good idea.

I guess God has some strange ways of working things out. Who knows.

Well, that was huge. but I'm glad we got through it and maybe next time may be even BIGGER (Jokes)

Until then, I'm GreenDog, have a good night and in the words of the Angry Video Game Nerd, Life is like "one big turd sandwich, and we've all gotta take a bite."

Catcha around,

GreEnDoG

Saturday, February 6, 2010

The One With the Swimming Carnival

Sitting home, alone on a Saturday night and decided that it might be time to write a new post for my blog.

Swimming Carnival was on Friday. Man, it was boring mostly but when I was swimming it was pretty interesting. I guess the most interesting part was doing the house swim. Never got so many kicks in the face in my life, but it was all for a good 200m cause.

Before that, nothing really eventful has happened. Which is why, for the most part, I have forgotten to write these blogs. I guess the only things really preoccupying my life now are work, video games and study, which is kinda sad.

Not all is bad though, for those who catchup with the latest gossip you may have heard of my little bowling escapade with Rachel and Joanna. It was pretty fun, I must admit. It was on the main features of my holiday.

Other than that, I haven't really been up to much. I've been catching up with an online sensation known as Angry Video Game Nerd, which is a fantastic series in my opinion (although that's probably due to the similarities between us).

Deciding on opening a new blog, for kicks, called "Diary of a High-School Nerd". A comedy-based diary on your average teen nerd.

Life has proven to have its (un)fair share of ups and downs. But that's life, the life of Greeny. I will make sure to keep you posted on what's happening in life.


Enjoy life and as Rowan Atkinson once said, life is like "...getting an arrow through the head, only to find out there's an electricity bill attached to it."

Yours Sincerely, Truly, Faithfully, etc, etc...

GreenDog!